The very prestigious Filmfare Award ceremony took place which is yet a star studded event. The B-Town biggies including Amitabh Bachchan, Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, Ranbir Kapoor, Shah Rukh Khan, Sunny Leone, Arjun Kapoor and many more dazzle in the night. The Filmfare Awards were held in the city Mumbai, and it’s definitely considered to be one of the most prestigious award ceremonies in the country. No doubt last year the Hindi film industry flooded with dozen of creative cinemas in different genre which received accolades both critically and commercially.

Winner List of Filmfare Awards 2016

We are wondering to know that finally who are the celebs and which movies are won the very prestigious Black Lady means Filmfare Award. Here we are exclusively reveal complete list of the winners’ names.

Here Are The Filmfare Award Winner Lists :

  • Best Costume – Anju Modi and Maxima Basu for Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Sound Design – Shajith Koyeri for Talvar
  • Best Production Design – Sujeet Sawant, Sriram Iyengar and Saloni Dhatrak for Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Choreography – Pandit Birju Maharaj for Mohe Rang Do Laal, Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Cinematography – Manu Anand for Dum Laga Ke Haisha
  • Best Action – Sham Kaushal for Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Background Score – Anupam Roy for Piku
  • Best VFX – Prana Studio for Bombay Velvet
  • Best Playback Singer (female) – Shreya Ghoshal for Deewani Mastani (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Playback Singer (male) – Arijit Singh for Sooraj Dooba Hai (Roy)
  • Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil for Agar Tum Saath Ho (Tamasha)
  • Best Music – Ankit Tiwari, Meet Bros. Anjjan and Amaal Mallik for Roy
  • RD Burman Award – Armaan Malik
  • Best Screenplay – Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku
  • Best Story – Vijayendra Prasad for Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  • Best Dialogue – Himanshu Sharma for Tanu Weds Manu Returns
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (female) – Priyanka Chopra for Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (male) – Anil Kapoor for Dil Dhadakne Do
  • Lifetime Achievement – Moushumi Chatterjee
  • Best Actress Critics – Kangana Ranaut for Tanu Weds Manu Returns
  • Best Actor Critics – Amitabh Bachchan for Piku
  • Best Film Critics – Piku
  • Best Debut (female) – Bhumi Pednekar for Dum Laga Ke Haisha
  • Best Debut (male) – Sooraj Pancholi for Hero
  • Best Debut Director – Neeraj Ghaywan for Masaan
  • Best Director – Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Film – Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Actor (female) – Deepika Padukone for Piku
  • Best Actor (male) – Ranveer Singh for Bajirao Mastani


Anyway, apart from having Awards the Filmfare Award floor witness lots of amazing performances in which the “Bajrangi Bhaijaan” actor Salman Khan also makes the floor spellbound with his gigantic performances.



Leave a Comment